mersenneforum.org  

Go Back   mersenneforum.org > Great Internet Mersenne Prime Search > PrimeNet

Old 2016-07-14, 20:25   #1
afjewkes

Jul 2016

116 Posts
Default Assignment credits?

Hi, I'm new to prime95... I've tried to find information on this but I've been unable to, or I've read over it...

I'm currently running a LL first test for an exponent - if this was to find a prime, would I get credit at the end of this test (which is up to 2^79 for this exponent) and then a potential award once it's been checked by over users?

Another question, I'm running an exponent on a slower PC that seems to be taking 53 times longer? And in prime95 it says stage 1 is x% complete, how many stages are there?
afjewkes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2016-07-15, 04:40   #2
Uncwilly
6809 > 6502

"""""""""""""""""""
Aug 2003
101×103 Posts

9,547 Posts

First and foremost, welcome to the search for Mersenne Primes! Hope you enjoy yourself.

Let's see if we can get you the answers are looking for:
Quote:
Originally Posted by afjewkes View Post
I'm currently running a LL first test for an exponent - if this was to find a prime, would I get credit at the end of this test (which is up to 2^79 for this exponent) and then a potential award once it's been checked by over users?