View Single Post
Old 2008-11-15, 04:49   #1
smoffat
 
Sep 2002

24 Posts
Default Upgrading with multiple instances

You need to modify the upgrade instructions for people who are running mulitple instances of the older software. You have to turn off the "Start at bootup" for the second instance prior to upgrading or you will end up with 4 workers in 2 separate windows. You also need to make note of the mersenne number assigned to the second instance and manually assign it to the second worker or the work in progress will be lost! You do this from the Advanced; Test menu item.
smoffat is offline   Reply With Quote