mersenneforum.org

mersenneforum.org (https://www.mersenneforum.org/index.php)
-   Miscellaneous Math (https://www.mersenneforum.org/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   "PROOF" OF BEAL'S CONJECTURE & FERMAT'S LAST THEOREM (https://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=24865)

Awojobi 2019-10-21 00:31

"PROOF" OF BEAL'S CONJECTURE & FERMAT'S LAST THEOREM

1 Attachment(s)
Proof attached.

mathwiz 2019-10-21 00:40

[QUOTE=Awojobi;528452]Proof attached.[/QUOTE]

Certainly the twin primes conjecture and Riemann's hypothesis clearly follow as corollaries, yes?

2M215856352p1 2019-10-21 10:53

Good luck

See [url]http://www.math.unt.edu/~mauldin/beal.html[/url] for how and where to submit the proof and claim the prize

Awojobi 2019-10-21 12:17

My proof, just like some others that have been published in journals, would not even be looked at because I am not a respected professional mathematician. The purpose of me posting here is for a good critique, if any.

Dr Sardonicus 2019-10-21 13:15

Beginning on the fourth line from the bottom of Page 1, you assume that the numerical equality of two expressions implies equality of corresponding coefficients in the algebraic formulations.

This assumption is not justified.

Awojobi 2019-10-21 14:38

It is not an assumption. It is justified because the 2 sides of the equation have the same corresponding expressions highlighted in red. It therefore means equating corresponding coefficients is justified. Of course when this is done, contradictions galore begin to arise which shows that the original assumption of an equation is contradicted, given the conditions stated in the proof. Herein lies the proof.

Batalov 2019-10-21 14:55

[QUOTE=Awojobi;528473]... would not even be looked at because I am not a respected professional mathematician. [/QUOTE]
That is definitely not the reason.

Dr Sardonicus 2019-10-21 15:26