mersenneforum.org

mersenneforum.org (https://www.mersenneforum.org/index.php)
-   Software (https://www.mersenneforum.org/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Error Code 40 (https://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=21711)

storm5510 2016-11-03 01:02

Error Code 40
 
[QUOTE]Error code: 40, error text: TF result for M149191027 was not needed
Error code: 40, error text: TF result for M149191043 was not needed[/QUOTE]If I'm not mistaken, I've had two pairs of these in as many days. I'm not altering the assignments received from the server. I do this manually because I am using mfaktc. It is possible that my copy-and-paste process may be submitting results twice, but I don't see how. Any other ideas?

S485122 2016-11-03 05:51

Go to the GIMPS site, then to "Reports", "Detailed Reports"and there to "Exponent Status"...
For M149191043 I see that it is currently assigned to Anonymous and that the recent work was done by :[code]2016-11-02 Dwayne NF no factor from 2^71 to 2^72
2016-11-01 natha(net) NF no factor from 2^70 to 2^71[/code]After that since you did not tell us the member name under which you enter your results nor what exactly was not needed (factoring from ? to ?) it is difficult to say more.

Jacob

storm5510 2016-11-03 14:21

[QUOTE=S485122;446308]After that since you did not tell us the member name under which you enter your results nor what exactly was not needed (factoring from ? to ?) it is difficult to say more

Jacob[/QUOTE]

This is how this particular exponent was reported, as all others are.:

[QUOTE]UID: storm5510/HP-Z220-CMT, no factor for M149191043 from 2^71 to 2^72 [mfaktc 0.21 barrett76_mul32_gs][/QUOTE]I have to log-in to the GIMPS site to submit my results. mfaktc doesn't communicate with the PrimeNet server. I hope this will be addressed at some point down the road. It would save a lot of tiime

I decided to keep history documents of all my assignments and their results in case this happens again. That way, I can go back and look at the assignment(s) in question.

S485122 2016-11-04 17:57

The user Storm5510 has not reported one result to primenet as can be seen by consulting the to producers report.

You must do something wrong...

Jacob

LaurV 2016-11-05 05:24

I didn't read this till now, but this is an old problem on the server side, I ran into it long ago (years): [U]do not use UID[/U] to report results, it does not work that way (i.e for mfaktX manual reports). Instead, use Misfit, or equivalent linux script, and [U]login to gimps[/U]. In Misfit you have to specify the user name and password, but the password is not relevant to report results. Then, there is an option in mfaktc ini to avoid uid's, in report lines. (edit: put a # sign in front of "V5UserID=...." and
"ComputerID=...")

This is on James'/George's side, I reported it at the time, but it was never solved.

Madpoo 2016-11-07 22:13

[QUOTE=LaurV;446449]I didn't read this till now, but this is an old problem on the server side, I ran into it long ago (years): [U]do not use UID[/U] to report results, it does not work that way (i.e for mfaktX manual reports). Instead, use Misfit, or equivalent linux script, and [U]login to gimps[/U]. In Misfit you have to specify the user name and password, but the password is not relevant to report results. Then, there is an option in mfaktc ini to avoid uid's, in report lines. (edit: put a # sign in front of "V5UserID=...." and
"ComputerID=...")

This is on James'/George's side, I reported it at the time, but it was never solved.[/QUOTE]

That seems weird. I'm just looking at the manual results code and it seems like there's stuff in there to properly handle UIDs for no-factor results from mfakt* but I couldn't swear to how/whether it's working.

storm5510 2016-11-08 06:19

[QUOTE=S485122;446422]The user Storm5510 has not reported one result to primenet as can be seen by consulting the to producers report.

You must do something wrong...

Jacob[/QUOTE]

I just changed my screen name to match my account name on PrimeNet. It still appears as "Dwayne" on the producers report. Perhaps, on the next report run, it will update. I hope this will remove any ambiguity.

Gordon 2016-11-09 01:41

[QUOTE=LaurV;446449]I didn't read this till now, but this is an old problem on the server side, I ran into it long ago (years): [U]do not use UID[/U] to report results, it does not work that way (i.e for mfaktX manual reports).[/QUOTE]

That's not true, it works PERFECTLY well, taken from the my results page

nitro has 142149 results in the last 365 days

I check in every single one of my mfaktc results in this way, including the latest batch of 156

Madpoo 2016-11-09 17:15

[QUOTE=Gordon;446788]That's not true, it works PERFECTLY well, taken from the my results page

nitro has 142149 results in the last 365 days

I check in every single one of my mfaktc results in this way, including the latest batch of 156[/QUOTE]

I didn't want to say anything since I wasn't sure, but it does seem like it works just fine to include the UID stuff in the mfakt* results. Good to see it confirmed.

storm5510 2016-11-11 16:34

2 Attachment(s)
This has happened again. Part of it makes some sense and others not so much. I modified the "end bits." It appears the server rejected all of it. Not a problem. Live and learn.

Gordon 2016-11-12 01:23

[QUOTE=storm5510;446990]This has happened again. Part of it makes some sense and others not so much. I modified the "end bits." It appears the server rejected all of it. Not a problem. Live and learn.[/QUOTE]

That report shows that you logged in the 71-72 result TWICE...


All times are UTC. The time now is 21:34.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.