mersenneforum.org

mersenneforum.org (https://www.mersenneforum.org/index.php)
-   Data (https://www.mersenneforum.org/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Exponents assigned to me but not processed yet? (https://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=1399)

edorajh 2003-11-12 15:56

Exponents assigned to me but not processed yet?
 
During my attempts to start runing Prime95 I was encountering problems due to my hardware errors. Now I fix everything and everything works fine. But during that period I was assigned 3 exponents, and since I was encountering problems I delete complete Prime95 folder together with those exponents.

I would like to process those exponents I was assigned, but not sure how can I do that? Can I manualy add them to Prime95 folder in worktodo.ini file?

Also, I wouldn't be able to process them in 60 day range. Could I reserve them somewhere? Could I notify somebody that I plan to process them? I will have to process them one after another, so I will not be able to send new updates for all three exponents.

Can it be fixed somehow?

:help:

dsouza123 2003-11-12 16:35

You can manually add them in worktodo.ini
Here is the format for each.

For Lucas-Lehmer (LL) exp,bits trial factored,P-1 factoring not done
Test=20000000,66,0
LL with P-1 factoring done
Test=20000000,66,1

For DoubleCheck (DC) exp,bits trial factored,P-1 factoring not done
DoubleCheck=20000000,66,0
DC with P-1 factoring done
DoubleCheck=20000000,66,1

For P-1 factoring (P-1) exp,bits trial factored,LL not done
Pfactor=20000000,66,0
P-1 factoring LL done
Pfactor=20000000,66,1

For Trial Factoring (TF) exp,bits previously trial factored
Factor=20000000,57

It is a summary of the following thread

[url]http://mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?threadid=877[/url]

To find out detailed info on the work that is assigned you can log into your account using the following page.

[url]http://www.mersenne.org/ips/accounts.html[/url]

And reconstruct the worktodo.ini with the info.

You don't have to finish work in 60 days, just have it in a worktodo.ini that checks in and updates the status of the various reserved work.
If it checks in regularly it won't be a problem.

If you are already getting close to the 60, manually do your worktodo.ini set the Days between sending new end dates (in the Options/Preferences Menu) to 1 and it will try to check in a day.
Or use the Advanced menu and do a manual checkin.

GP2 2003-11-12 18:15

Add this to your worktodo.ini:

DoubleCheck=11833841,64,1
Test=19469507,66,1
Test=19696291,66,1

edorajh 2003-11-12 21:37

Thanks guys! You help me a lot with advices!
:smile:

edorajh 2003-11-17 11:25

Shouldn't I put following lines in worktodo.ini file:

Test=11833841,65,0
Test=19469507,67,0
Test=19696291,67,0

I think first exponent is LL test assignement, not double checking assignement.
Also I didn't run P-1 testing on those exponents (that's why it seems to me it should be 0 instead of 1 at the end of each line).

GP2 2003-11-17 14:48

Someone else already ran one test:
11833841,RobertHochberg,C630DBAFB,WW1,00000000

This exponent was assigned for early double-checking because the machine is considered error-prone (2 bad results, 1 good).

Other people have already done P-1 tests:
11833841,125000,906250
19469507,290000,290000
19696291,210000,2152500

If you have a large amount of memory (1 GB) you can redo P-1 for the middle one (19469507) if you really want, its bounds are a bit low. But it's not necessary.

edorajh 2003-11-17 14:54

I see.

Thanks for explaining it.

edorajh 2003-11-17 21:47

I just check my PrimeNet account page. Shouldn't there be letter "D" next to exponents that are assigned for double checking? There is no letter "D" next to my exponent 11833841. Also, currently in my worktodo file I have line Test=11833841, 65, 1. When I send update to primenet server I don't get any error message. Shouldn't I get some error message if I have Test prefix in worktodo for exponent that is assigned to me for double checking?

:unsure:

patrik 2003-11-17 22:02

I think "Test=11833841,64,1" would be the correct thing to use. Since the first test was run by an error-prone machine, it was released for first-time testing again.

The Hourly World Test Status Assignments Report shows "65" in the factored bits column, but I've been told in these forums that this is really 64.5 rounded to 65, and the ".5" means that P-1 has ben done already.

GP2 2003-11-17 22:18

[QUOTE][i]Originally posted by edorajh [/i]
[B]I just check my PrimeNet account page. Shouldn't there be letter "D" next to exponents that are assigned for double checking? There is no letter "D" next to my exponent 11833841.
:unsure: [/B][/QUOTE]

It's a special case, since it's really a second test, but it was re-released to the first-time testing queue because the machine that did the first test was identified as error-prone.

It's OK to just leave your worktodo.ini as it is.

edorajh 2003-11-18 11:26

Thanks for helping me in my first steps in GIMPSing! :grin:


All times are UTC. The time now is 13:38.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.